Skip to the listings
Tokyo Chess

Golden Week Open

ゴールデンウィークオープン

tournament in Shinagawa

  • booking needed
  • classical
  • rated tournaments

Place: held at the address given

Chess: confirmed by a trace dated

When to go

None of the pages behind this card names a fixed day or hour.

Key facts

Access
booking needed 5
Cost
paid; 10,000 yen for JCF annual members (7,000 yen for under 22), tax included 4
Equipment
not stated by sources
Who for
not stated by sources
Season
not stated by sources
Federation
registered with Japan Chess Federation 1

Latest trace

The 2026 edition was dated 4 to 6 May 2026 in the Shinagawa ward public hall (FIDE and national rated, 90 minutes plus 30 seconds per move). A 2025 edition is listed on the tournament server and the FIDE list of rated tournaments for Tokyo, dated 4 May 2025.

read 6

Sources

  1. japanchess.org/2026/03/01/gwo2026 · chess federation
    • [1] official · read · 会場 : きゅりあん(品川区総合区民会館)
    • [2] official · read · 東京都品川区東大井5-18-1
    • [3] official · read · 持ち時間90分+30秒/手、FIDE・国内スタンダード公式戦
    • [4] official · read · 日本チェス連盟年会員 10,000円(税込)
    • [5] official · read · 申込方法: 申込期間内に[ Peatix ]にて購入
    • [6] official · read · 2026年5月4日(月・祝) ~ 2026年5月6日(水・祝)
  2. chess-results.com/tnr1132016.aspx · directory or listing
    • [7] secondary · read · Golden Week Open 2025